Mile High Connects Advisory Council

March 20, 2015

Welcome to all of our Advisory Council members! This group is comprised of thought leaders from a variety of disciplines from the Metro Denver region that will learn about different issues related to our work as well as provide input and strategic guidance on critical topics central to the collaborative.

Brian Allem, Denver Regional Mobility and Access Council
Joe Anzures, State Independent Living Council
Veronica Barela, NEWSED Community Development Corporation
Amy Beres, Rocky Mountain Farmers Union Foundation
Ryan Billings, City of Denver, Public Works
Kay Boeke, The Colorado Health Foundation
Hank Braaksma, Seniors’ Resource Center
Laura Brudzynski, City of Denver, City Council
Brad Calvert, Denver Regional Council of Governments
Craig Carlson, Adams County Housing Authority Board
Chris Connor, Denver’s Road Home
Audrey DeBarros, 36 Commuting Solutions
Brian Duffany, Economic and Planning Systems
Rob DuRay, Colorado Civic Engagement Roundtable
Jose Esparza, West Community Economic Development Corp.
John Fernandez, City of Aurora, Planning and Development Services
Olga Garcia, Denver Health and Hospital Authority
Rick Garcia, US Department of Housing and Urban Development
Fred Glick, Independent Consultant
Meg Griffin, Denver Regional Mobility and Access Council
Ismael Guerrero, Denver Housing Authority
Gabriel Guillaume, LiveWell Colorado
Wendy Hawthorne, Groundwork Denver
Carol Hedges, Colorado Fiscal Institute
Eugene Howard, Douglas County Transportation
Bill James, James Real Estate Services, Inc.
Marvin Kelly, Del Norte Neighborhood Development Corp.
Carl Koelbel, Koelbel and Company
Steve Kunshier, Adams County Housing Authority
Heather Lafferty, Habitat for Humanity
Mickki Langston, Mile High Business Alliance
Jill Locantore, WalkDenver
Sheila Lynch, Tri-County Health Department
Carrie Makarewicz, University of Colorado Denver, College of Architecture and Planning
Molly Markert, City of Aurora, City Council
Ryan McCaw, MetroWest Housing Solutions
Robert McGranaghan, University of Colorado, Community Campus Partnership
Michelle Mitchell, Colorado Housing Assistance Corporation
Erin Mooney, Community Enterprise
Mayor Bob Murphy, City of Lakewood
Skip Noe, City of Aurora, City Manager
Yael Nyholm, Radian Inc.
Drew O’Connor, Drew O’Connor Facilitation, LLC
Councilwoman At-Large Debbie Ortega, Denver City Council
Cec Ortiz, Latino Community Foundation of Colorado
Deirdre Oss, City of Denver, Community Planning and Development
Rick Padilla, City of Denver, Office of Economic Development
Chuck Perry, Perry Rose LLC
Emma Pinter, City of Westminster, City Council
Lyz Riley, LiveWell Northeast Denver
Kenneth Rosenblum, Community Member, Veteran
David Ruchman, Jefferson County Local Coordinating Council
Ron Ruggiero, SEIU Local 105
Jamie Skaronea, Adams County School District 50
Bill Sirois, Regional Transportation District
Abram Sloss, Denver Metro Small Business Development Center and Chamber of Commerce
Rob Smith, Rocky Mountain MicroFinance Institute
Ken Snyder, PlaceMatters
Vivian Stovall, Volunteer Community Resource Specialist
Paul Teske, University of Colorado Denver
Tasha Weaver, Colorado Housing and Finance Authority
Katrina Wert, Center for Workforce Initiatives
Karen Worminghaus, eGo Car Share
Cassie Wright, Urban Ventures