Mile High Connects 2016 Advisory Council

April 27, 2016

Welcome to all of our Advisory Council members! This group is comprised of thought leaders from a variety of disciplines from the Metro Denver region that will learn about different issues related to our work as well as provide input and strategic guidance on critical topics central to the collaborative.

Brian Allem, Denver Regional Mobility and Access Council

Joe Anzures, State Independent Living Council

Veronica Barela, NEWSED Community Development Corporation

Amy Beres, Rocky Mountain Farmers Union Foundation

Ryan Billings, City of Denver, Public Works

Kaye Boeke, Colorado Health Foundation

Hank Braaksma, Seniors’ Resource Center

Laura Brudzynski, City of Denver, City Council

Brad Calvert, Denver Regional Council of Governments

Craig Carlson, Adams County Housing Authority Board

Leslie Colwell, Colorado Children’s Campaign

Chris Connor, Denver’s Road Home

Brian Duffany, Economic and Planning Systems

Rob DuRay, Colorado Civic Engagement Roundtable

Jose Esparza, West Community Economic Development Corp.

Bill Fulton, Civic Canopy

Rick Garcia, US Department of Housing and Urban Development

Donna Garnett, DMG Consulting Group

Fred Glick, Independent Consultant

Ismael Guerrero, Denver Housing Authority

Gabriel Guillaume, LiveWell Colorado

Carol Hedges, Colorado Fiscal Institute

Eugene Howard, Douglas County Transportation

Bill James, James Real Estate Services, Inc.

Marvin Kelly, Del Norte Neighborhood Development Corp.

Dana Kennedy, Colorado Health Network

Carl Koelbel, Koelbel and Company

Steve Kunshier, Adams County Housing Authority

Heather Lafferty, Habitat for Humanity

Mickki Langston, Girl Scouts of Colorado

Taryn Lewis, Denver Urban Renewal Authority

Jill Loncantore, Walk Denver

Sheila Lynch, Tri-County Health Department

Carrie Makarewicz, University of Colorado Denver, College of Architecture and Planning

Molly Markert, City of Aurora, City Council

Ryan McCaw, MetroWest Housing Solutions

Robert McGranaghan, University of Colorado, Community Campus Partnership

Damon McIntyre, Denver Housing Authority

Mary Miller, Susan G. Komen Colorado

Michelle Mitchell, Colorado Housing Assistance Corporation

Erin Mooney, Community Enterprise

Nanette Neelan, City of Lakewood

Skip Noe, City of Aurora, City Manager

Yael Nyholm, delet llc

Drew O’Connor, Drew O’Connor Facilitation, LLC

Debbie Ortega, Denver City Council, Councilwoman At-Large

Cec Ortiz, Latino Community Foundation of Colorado

Rick Padilla, City of Denver, Office of Economic Development

Judi Patrick, The Art of Housing

Chuck Perry, Perry Rose LLC

Emma Pinter, City of Westminster, City Council

Hanni Raley, The Arc of Aurora

Madeleine Raplogle, WorkLife Partnership

Lyz Riley, LiveWell Northeast Denver

David Ruchman, Jefferson County Local Coordinating Council

Ron Ruggiero, SEUI Local 105

David Sachs, Denver StreetsBlog

Jamie Skaronea, Adams County School District 50

Bill Sirois, Regional Transportation District

Abram Sloss, Denver Metro Small Business Development Center and Chamber of Commerce

Michael Smith, Colorado Construction Institute

Rob Smith, Rocky Mountain MicroFinance Institute

Ken Snyder, PlaceMatters

Vivian Stovall, Community Activist

Paul Teske, University of Colorado Denver

Beth Truby, Colorado Housing and Finance Authority

Celia Vanderloop, North Denver Cornerstone Collaborative

Tasha Weaver, Colorado Housing and Finance Authority

Katrina Wert, Center for Workforce Initiatives

Katherine Williams, A3

Karen Worminghaus, eGo Car Share

Cassie Wright, Urban Ventures